Serving the scholastic field hockey and lacrosse community since 1998

Archive for January 28, 2020

Jan. 28, 2020 — The All-Decade Team


OK, gang. Let’s just leave this up front: there’s going to be a 400-goal scorer or a 600-point scorer that’s going to be left off this team.

That’s because there have been so many great players who have dominated this decade, it’s impossible to find room for them all, and this included players whose teams didn’t load up on one key attack, but were difficult to stop because they were in great team settings.

Here’s our attempt at a Team of the Decade for this, the Score-O Decade:

Sam Apuzzo, West Babylon (N.Y.)
Bridget Bianco, Moorestown (N.J.)
Taylor Cummings, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Megan Douty, Rumson-Fair Haven (N.J.)
Besser Dyson, Alexandria St. Stephen’s/St. Agnes (Va.)
Abbey Friend, Canandaigua (N.Y.) Academy
Anya Gersoff, Greenwood Village Cherry Creek (Colo.)
Maddie Jenner, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Marie McCool, Moorestown (N.J.)
Daniela McMahon, Saddle River (N.J.) Country Day School
Jamie Ortega, Newfield Middle Country (N.Y.)
Carly Reed, Alexandria St. Stephen’s/St. Agnes (Va.)
Zoe Stukenberg, Marriottsville Marriotts Ridge (Md.)
Kayla Treanor, Niskayuna (N.Y.)
Sophia Turchetta, Harvard Bromfield (Mass.)
Corinne Wessels, Manassas Osbourn Park (Va.)
Megan Whittle, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Molly Wolf, Baltimore Bryn Mawr (Md.)
Caitlyn Wurzburger, Delray American Heritage (Fla.)

Madison Ahern, Cohasset (Mass.)
Andie Aldave, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Zoe Belodeau, Alexandria St. Stephen’s/St. Agnes (Va.)
Tatum Coffey, Toms River (N.J.) North
Jen Cook, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Erin Coykendall, Spencerport (N.Y.)
Jane Earley, Falmouth (Mass.) Academy
Asa Goldstock, New Hampton (N.H.) School
Brindi Griffin, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Allison Hunter, Cape May Court House Middle Township (N.J.)
Gussie Johns, Alexandria St. Stephen’s/St. Agnes (Va.)
Hannah Mardiney, Towson Notre Dame Prep (Md.)
Kara Mupo, Rocky Point (N.Y.)
Katie O’Donnell, West Chester (Pa.) Henderson
Blair Pearre, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Taylor Pinzone, Waltham (Mass.)
Charlie Rudy, Novato (Calif.)
Caileigh Sindall, Olney Good Counsel (Md.)
Sammy Jo Tracy, Bedford Fox Lane (N.Y.)

Madison Ahern, Hingham Notre Dame Academy (Mass.)
Maggie Bill, South Huntington St. Anthony (N.Y.)
Gabbe Cadoux, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)
Cortney Fortunato, Northport (N.Y.)
Ela Hazar, Westwood (Mass.)
Olivia Hompe, New Canaan (Conn.)
Rachel Igoe, Framingham (Mass.)
Mackenzie Kent, Braintree Thayer Academy (Mass.) and Dedham Noble & Greenough (Mass.)
Michaela Michael, Atherton Menlo (Calif.)
Alex Moore, Allentown (N.J.)
Katie Rich, Westwood (Mass.)
Bridget Ruskey, Cape May Court House Middle Township (N.J.)
Miri Shane, Princeton (N.J.)
Charlotte Sofield, Alexandria Bishop Ireton (Va.)
Covie Stanwick, Towson Notre Dame Prep (Md.)
Courtney Swan, Vero Beach (Fla.)
Taylor Trimble, Newtown Square Episcopal Academy (Pa.)
Sloan Warren, Bryn Mawr Baldwin School (Pa.)
Francesca Whitehurst, Baltimore Roland Park (Md.)

Taylor Cummings, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.)

Chris Robinson, Owings Mills McDonogh (Md.) and Orlando Lake Highland Prep (Fla.)